祷告回应

祷告回应

 
当前位置: >> 祷告回应

被回答的祈祷

我的癌症加重了,我的治疗选择也越来越少。我决定不再教书,将生命剩下的日子全心放在执行神的计划。在治疗期间,我忍着副作用投入到一些外接机会中—和那些有类似情况的人分享我的考验,分享我的信。当我的癌症恶化时,儿子希望我痊愈的感情越来越深。他的心软了下来,寻找“属灵”的机会反思和祷告。他的妻子看到了这个机会,就提议全家去教会。她找到一个我儿子可以融入的大型教会。儿子开始定期去教会来“支持妻子和家人”。我多年的祷告开始结果了。

去教会几个月后,儿子遇到一个以理性和证据为基础教导《圣经》的牧师。这位牧师的话深入到我儿子的心里。我儿媳再次抓住这个机会,发现教会里有一个数周的以证据为主的讲道系列。她邀我儿子参加,我儿子出于骄傲和才智,接受了这个挑战。

儿子一直坚持接受这个挑战,六个月后,他请我在母亲节和他一起去教会。就在那里,在我的身边,离开20年的儿子再次把他的生命交回给基督。后来我们一起去吃早饭,他和我分享了他的历程,并请我做他生命中下一章节的导师。我掩饰不住地喜出望外。经过20年热切的祷告后,我最大的愿望得以实现。在患癌症5年之后,我痛苦的煎熬也有了意义。耐心、坚持、不断祷告—神了解一切,而且完全掌控着最完美的时机。

被回应的祈祷…

今天,是第三个年头我为基督徒外接周做见证。我确信这祝福了他人,但我得的福是最大的。今年,兰蒂被邀请和我同讲我的癌症如何让他回到神身边。神确实以神秘的方式回应祷告,而且确实为信他的人成就好事,也确实会回应一个母亲为了爱子的灵魂而做的最热切的祷告。

在我们的谈话中,我从兰蒂的话中感到了很深的爱!兰蒂之前问我如何让基督的关键知识进入他的心。确实,当他激动地说到我的癌症如何影响了他的生活时,我看到基督正在进入他的心了。很多母亲听到他的这个“浪子”的信息后,觉得他们那些任性的孩子都有希望了。这让我儿子很吃惊。一个女友过来告诉我:“兰蒂会成为神的英才的。”

我的癌症是有着多么伟大的目的啊…

谢谢你对兰蒂的应许!

现在继续读!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

祷告的力量
自由意志
基督徒引导
浪子的回归
属灵成长
神的时机是完美的
基督徒的遗产
坚实的基础
婴儿奉献
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 祷告回应 to My Google!
Add 祷告回应 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 祷告回应
主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHeart.org, 保留所有权利。

Answered Prayer

allaboutheart

Answered Prayer

My cancer worsened and my treatment options were diminishing. I decided to retire from teaching and focus the remainder of my life on God’s plan. In between treatments and side effects, I involved myself in outreach opportunities -- sharing my trial and sharing my faith with those who were in similar circumstances. As my cancer worsened, my son increased his emotional stake in my recovery. His heart began to soften and he searched out “spiritual” opportunities to reflect and pray. Seeing an opening, his wife suggested that their family attend church. She searched out a large, progressive church where my son could melt-in. My son started attending periodically “to support his wife and family.” My years’ of prayer were starting to bear fruit.

After a few months of attending church, my son came across a pastor who used a rational, evidence-based approach to teaching the Bible. This pastor spoke to my son’s heart. Again, my daughter-in-law seized the opportunity and discovered a multi-week, evidence-based teaching series at the church. She challenged my son to attend, and in the spirit of his pride and intellect, he accepted the challenge.

My son stuck with the challenge, and about six months later, he asked to attend church with me on Mothers’ Day. It was there, by my side, that he rededicated his life to Christ after 20 years. Later, we went to breakfast, and he shared his journey with me, asking me to be his spiritual mentor for the next chapter in his life. I’m obviously overjoyed! After 20 years of fervent prayer, my greatest desire was granted. After five years of cancer, my painful trial was given meaning. Be patient, be perseverant, be constantly in prayer -- God knows all and He’s in absolute control of the perfect timing.

Answered Prayer. . .

Today, I gave my testimony for the third year at Christian Outreach Week. I’m sure it blessed others, but not as much as it blessed me. This year, Randy asked to speak with me on how my cancer brought him back to the Lord. God does answer prayers in mysterious ways, and does work everything for good to those who believe, and does answer a mother’s most fervent prayer for the soul of her beloved son.

During Randy’s portion of our talk, I felt so much love! Randy previously asked me how to get the head knowledge of Christ into his heart. Well, I saw that happening as he talked emotionally about how my cancer affected his life, while looking at me with so much love in his eyes. He was surprised that so many mothers heard his message as one of “The Prodigal Son,” which gave them hope for their wayward children. A girlfriend approached me and said, “Randy will be a great man of God.”

What a grand purpose for my cancer. . .

Thank you for your promises for Randy!

Read More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?