神的意志

神的意志

 
当前位置: >> 神的意志

神的意志

许多癌症幸存者总说“全新的正常”生活。当我看到神的意志在我生命中实现时,这种“全新的正常”生活的一部分就是知道自己必死。我不能再推迟某次出行,或给我的孙子们写回忆录,或把我的信仰传给孩子们,或是告诉我的家人“我爱你们”。“全新的正常生活”也意味着忙碌的日程,定期去看医生做治疗、验血和扫描。它意味着消耗体力,却也得来午后小睡的奢侈。它意味着限制提拎重物、洗衣服、抱孙子、给狗洗澡或跑到楼下等体力活动。它意味着不能去开会或是和家人一起串门,因为白细胞低引起的免疫系统脆弱,有可能感染任何疾病。它也意味着变得更自卑。我已经三次全秃了。约有五十个人看着我的胸部评头论足。我甚至都不觉得那是我自己的了。我学会活在每分每刻,它们都变得很珍贵。现在更容易做更重要的事了,比如去博物馆、和朋友一起午饭等。那些不重要的事,比如家务,就可以不做了。和所爱的人和朋友们的关系变得非常重要,而我和神的关系也变得更深。我对神在我生命中的意志有了更深的理解。

好好活在神的意志里…

今天的布道题目是:“对神感充满激情可能是件孤独的事”。约翰牧师读了撒母耳记下6章中关于大卫王护送约柜回耶路撒冷时在街上穿着腰布跳舞歌颂神的部分。大卫的妻子轻视他这种“常见”的情感表达。我被大卫在主中的喜乐而感动,并真诚祷告神的意志在我生命中实现。我一直如此努力想要尽可能好好死去,却忘了要尽可能好好活着。神可能再给我10年甚至20年。我接受神的意志,不论是什么意志,而且会珍惜在世上的每一日,无论时日长短。

    神的意志—让我成为你的器具

    神,让我做你和平之器具,在憎恨之处播种爱;在伤痕之处播种你的宽恕;在怀疑之处播种信心;在绝望之处播种你的希望;在黑暗之处播种你的光明;而在忧愁之处播种喜乐。

    哦主,使我少为自己求,少求受安慰但求安慰人;少求被理解而求理解人;少求爱而求全心付出爱。因为在舍去时我们便得到;在原谅时我们便蒙赦免;在死亡时我们便进入永生。-- 圣方济各
继续读


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

癌症的祝福
相信神
康复的祷告
神的意志
神的礼物
乳癌幸存者
主的喜乐
抗癌支持团体
乳癌治疗方案
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 神的意志 to My Google!
Add 神的意志 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 神的意志
主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHeart.org, 保留所有权利。

God's Will

allaboutheart
God’s Will

Many cancer survivors refer to a “new normal” life. As I start seeing God’s will lived out in my life, part of this “new normal” life is the persistent knowledge of my own mortality. I can no longer put off that trip, or writing my memoirs for the grandchildren, or passing along my faith to my children, or telling my family, “I love you.” “New normal” also means a full calendar with many scheduled visits to the doctors for treatments, blood tests, and scans. It sometimes means less energy, but the luxury of afternoon naps. It means limiting some physical activities like lifting groceries and laundry, carrying grand kids, leaning over the tub to bathe the dog, or running downstairs. It can mean a missed meeting or visit with family due to a low white blood count, which means my immune system is down and I would probably catch whatever bug is going around. It also means becoming more humble. I have lost all my hair three times. About fifty people have looked at my breasts and commented on them. I do not even feel like they are mine any longer. I have learned to live in the moment and each moment has become precious. It’s easier to do the important things, like going to a museum and having lunch with a friend, and let the unimportant things, like housework, go. Relationships with loved ones and friends become very important, and I have developed a deeper relationship with God. I have developed a deeper appreciation for God’s will in my life.

Living Well in God’s Will…

Today’s sermon was entitled, “Being Excited About God Can Be A Lonely Business.” Pastor John read 2 Samuel 6 about King David dancing and praising God in a loin cloth in the street as he accompanied the Ark of the Covenant upon its return to Jerusalem. David’s wife despised him for this “common” display of emotion. I was touched by David’s joy in the Lord and truly prayed God’s will be done in my life. I’ve been trying so hard to cope with the possibility of dying well, that I have forgotten the possibility of living well. God could give me another ten or even 20 years. I accept God’s will, whatever it is, and will cherish each day on earth, whether they are few or many.

    God’s Will -- Make Me Your Instrument…

    Lord, make me an instrument of Your peace. Where there is hatred, let me sow love; where there is injury, pardon; where there is doubt, faith; where there is despair, hope; where there is darkness, light; and where there is sadness, joy.

    Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled, as to console; to be understood, as to understand; to be loved, as to love. For it is in giving that we receive; it is in pardoning that we are pardoned; and it is in dying that we are born to eternal life. -- Attributed to Saint Francis of Assisi
Keep Reading


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?