抗癌支持团体

抗癌支持团体

 
当前位置: >> 抗癌支持团体

抗癌支持团体

一个斯坦福大学关于乳癌转移的女性的研究表明参加抗癌支持团体可以改善生活质量并延长寿命。我开始参加一个教会为接受治疗的癌症病人组织的精神健康组。抗癌支持团体有很多,我之前也试过几个,不过这个让我感觉很自在。这个小组帮我看到完全的治愈:不仅是身体,还有灵命和情感。当我们分享各自的抗癌旅程时,我们相互从《圣经》和为彼此的祷告中获得了力量和希望。看起来也许奇怪,但这是我曾经加入过的团体中最快乐的。

抗癌支持团体—激励…

今天是我们社区圣经研读小组最后一次聚会。我们以节日般的一家一菜式的午餐开始, 然后分享。我准备了一个简短的发言,但圣灵告诉我应该倾听。几个来自核心小组的女士发言了。德娜站起来告诉我们神如何把她带到这个完美的小组中来。她秋天发现得了宫颈癌,我们帮她度过了一段恐惧的日子。她接着告诉整个圣经研读小组我对她是多么大的激励,而且我一直被选为最激励人的组员。然后她请我站起来,大家一起鼓掌。泪水淌下我的脸庞—其实我是很少哭的人。主和我的圣经研读小组的朋友们给了我多么甜美的一个仁爱和肯定的礼物啊。

抗癌支持团体—时间…

我的生命是什么?它原来是一片云雾,出现少时就不见了。(雅各书4:14)

不要迷恋于明天的计划。记住,时间在神的手中,每一天都是他赐的礼物。总有一天神会召我们和他在一起,所以充分利用今天,一直谨记永生。

我感谢神给我时间成为全家人的属灵主宰。尽管我几乎不能将自己视作基督生活的典范,但我还是很乐意看到别人能通过我身体里的圣灵见到基督。我活着是为了带着喜乐完成我的灵命赛跑,并完成神给我的任务:把我爱的人带到主面前。

除了抗癌支持团体,癌症还教我使用其它康复办法,比如放松和想象。我最喜欢的放松方式就是每天点燃含香蜡烛洗热水澡。我最喜欢想象的时候是在放疗时。化疗时可以看书、看电视、听磁带、睡觉或是和别人说话,可是放疗是孤独甚至是有点吓人的经历,那时是不能动也不能睡的。在每天放疗的时候,我想象七个矮人列队在我的脊柱上上下下,用他们的锄头把癌清除出去,再用铁锹把洞填平,还一边唱着:“嘿吼,嘿吼,我们现在去工作!”磁共振扫描也类似于此,如没有重击的X光。医生们用磁共振来确定病变的位置和大小。我就想象耶稣躺在我身边握着我的手,度过幽闭的磁共振舱里那一段段漫长的检查时间。

耶稣告诉我…

我会让你置身完美的平安之中。
你的思想停留在我。
因为你相信我。
永远相信我。
因为在我里面是永不枯竭的力量。

他近了…

神的话语很近—当我静思《圣经》时在我口、我心。任何用全心全灵寻求神的人必真正寻到他。

要等候耶和华:
当壮胆,
坚固你的心。
(诗篇27:14)

他在那里…

耶稣能感到我们的软弱之处,因为他曾道成肉身,所以我们可以大胆走到宝座前,在需要时寻到怜悯和恩典。耶稣,感谢你在那里—关爱我们。

继续读


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

儿子的反思
乳癌复发
癌症的祝福
神对我癌症的计划
神的礼物
康复的祷告
抗癌支持团体
乳癌治疗方案
完全顺服神
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 抗癌支持团体 to My Google!
Add 抗癌支持团体 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 抗癌支持团体
主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHeart.org, 保留所有权利。

Cancer Support Groups

allaboutheart
Cancer Support Groups

A Stanford study of women with metastasized breast cancer showed that participating in cancer support groups improved their quality of life and doubled their length of life. I began attending a Spiritual Wellness Group at church for cancer patients going through treatment. There are many types of cancer support groups and I tried several before I found this one where I felt at home. This group has helped me see that a complete healing includes spiritual and emotional healing, as well as physical healing. As we share our journey with cancer, we get strength and hope from each other, from the Bible, and from praying for each other. Strange as it may seem, it is one of the most joyful groups I have ever been involved in.

Cancer Support Groups -- Inspiration…

Today was the last meeting for my Community Bible Study group. We started with a festive potluck brunch and then had sharing. I prepared a short talk, but the Holy Spirit told me to listen instead. Several women from my core group spoke. Dana got up and told how God had put her in the perfect group. She faced cervical cancer in the fall, and we had helped her through a scary time. She then told the entire CBS class what an inspiration I’d been to her and that I’d been voted the most inspirational member. Then she had me stand and everyone applauded. Tears were rolling down my face – and I’m the one who rarely cries. What a sweet gift of love and confirmation from the Lord and my friends at CBS.

Cancer Support Groups -- Time…

What is my life? It is a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away (James 4:14).

Don’t become enamored with plans for tomorrow. Remember, time is in God’s hands and each day is a gift from Him. One day, God will call us to be with Him, so make the most of today, keeping eternity in mind.

I thank God for allowing me the time to be a spiritual matriarch for our family. Even though I hardly see myself as an example of the Christian life, I’m glad others see Christ in me through the indwelling of the Holy Spirit. I live to finish my spiritual race with joy, and to complete God’s task for me of bringing my loved ones to the Lord.

Beyond cancer support groups, cancer taught me to use other healing tools, such as relaxation and visualization. My favorite method of relaxing was a daily hot bath with aroma therapy candles. My favorite time to use visualization was during radiation. Unlike chemotherapy, where you can read, watch TV, listen to tapes, sleep, or talk to others, radiation is a solitary and somewhat scary experience, where you are unable to move or sleep. During my daily radiation treatments, I visualized the Seven Dwarves marching up and down my spine with their picks, picking out the cancer and filling in the holes with their shovels as they sang, “Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to work we go!” MRI scans were a similar experience, without the pounding X-rays. My doctors used the MRI to determine the location and size of my lesions. I endured the long sessions in that claustrophobic tube by visualizing Jesus lying next to me holding my hand.

Note from Jesus…

I will keep you in perfect peace.
Your mind is stayed on Me,
because you trust in Me.
Trust in Me forever;
for in Me is everlasting strength.

He is Near…

The word of God is very near – in my mouth and in my heart when I meditate on the Bible. Anyone who seeks God with his deepest heart and all his soul will truly find Him.

Wait on the Lord:
Be of good courage,
And He shall strengthen thine heart.
(Psalm 27:14)

He is There…

Jesus can feel our infirmities because He was man, so we can boldly come to the throne and find mercy and grace to help in time of need. Jesus, thank you for being there – for caring.

Keep Reading


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?