不要害怕

不要害怕

 
当前位置: >> 不要害怕

不要害怕

一系列事情之后,儿子决定要上乔治城大学,是这个国家另一边的一所耶稣会大学。我有喜有忧。他离我远了,可还是能够保持某种联系—至少乔治城大学会让他接触一些“强制性”的宗教课程,使他可以和神保持正式的联系。

儿子离家上大学标志着我生命中一个戏剧性的阶段。一个月里,我失去了儿子、第二任丈夫(婚外情和无法沟通最终导致离婚)、我的房子(离婚的条件之一)和我的狗(新公寓不允许养狗,所以把狗送到妈妈那里)。作为老师,我也换了学校和年级。我的生活一团糟—所以我开始寻求神给我下半辈子的计划。作为祷告的一部分,我开始给神写信。

亲爱的天父…
    在这困难的时候,我需要你的安慰和平安。我觉得自己无用和无能,可是我感到必是来自你的智慧、耐心和不自傲,这些不能称为是我自己的。我希望可以看到你为我们的生活所定的计划。现在一切看起来都是那么无望。请指引我。我需要做什么?

    你和你的世界是那么伟大,而我是如此渺小—你关爱的我是这样渺小,而你仍然关爱。我能感到你的爱,我不甚感激。我知道你给我的生活一个伟大的计划。请慢慢告诉我—不要让我挡了你的路。

    今天谢谢你讲到关于所罗门王询问智慧的经文。请帮我看清楚我该怎样询问,这样可以让我在这危机中进步而不至输给这世界和世俗的欲望。请和兰蒂在一起并帮我给他解释一些事情。别让他偏离你的道。给我智慧让我继续引导他走你的路。谢谢你一直帮助他到现在。谢谢你让我可以暂时拥有他。
亲爱的南希…

等待我,等待我的时机。
不要害怕孤独。
我会和你一起。我爱你!!

我与你同在…

你不要害怕,因为我与你同在;
不要惊惶,因为我是你的神。
我必坚固你,我必帮助你。
我必用我公义的右手扶持你。

(以赛亚书41:10)

现在继续读!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

质疑基督教
基督徒引导
婴儿期和幼儿期
神的应许
浪子的故事
正面思考
自由意志
神的祝福
浪子的回归
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 不要害怕 to My Google!
Add 不要害怕 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 不要害怕
主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHeart.org, 保留所有权利。

Fear Not

allaboutheart

Fear Not

Through a series of events, my son decided to attend Georgetown University, a Jesuit college on the other side of the country. I was sad and excited at the same time. He was far away, but he was also somehow connected -- at least Georgetown would expose him to some ďmandatoryĒ religion courses and keep him in a formal association with God.

My son leaving for college marked a dramatic season in my life. In one month, I lost my son, my second husband (affairs and communication breakdown finally led to divorce), my house (as part of the divorce), and my dog (new apartment didnít allow pets, so he moved in with my mother). As a teacher, I also changed schools and grade levels. I was in disarray -- so I started seeking Godís plan for the rest of my life. As part of my prayer time, I started writing letters to God.

Dear Heavenly Father. . .
    I need your solace and peace in this difficult situation. I feel so worthless and ineffectual, yet I feel a wisdom, and a patience, and a lack of self-pride, which must come from you, as I canít claim it as mine. I wish I could see your plan for our lives. Everything looks so hopeless now. Please guide me. What do I need to do?

    You and your world are so great, and I am so small -- who am I that you care, but you do. I feel your care, and Iím so thankful. I know you have a wonderful plan for my life. Please open it one day and one step at a time -- and keep me from getting in the way.

    Thank you for your word today about King Solomon asking for wisdom. Help me to see how I should ask so that I may improve during this crisis and not fall victim to the world and my worldly desires. Be with Randy and help me explain things to him. Keep him in your paths. Give me wisdom to continue guiding him in your way. Thank you for your hand on him thus far. Thank you for letting me have him for awhile.
Dear Nancy. . .

Wait on me, and my timing.
Donít be afraid to be alone.
Iíll be with you. I love you!!

I Am With You. . .

Don't be afraid, for I am with you.
Do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you. I will help you.
I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.

(Isaiah 41:10)

Read More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?