Clicky

致神的信—喜乐

致神的信—喜乐

 
当前位置: >> 致神的信—喜乐

致神的信—喜乐


致神的信—喜乐
(2002年1月)

神,

我每日都会找到喜乐,

赞美你的名,

对他人讲你的爱和恩典!

靠耶和华而得的喜乐是(我的)力量。(尼希米记8:10)

你们落在百般试炼中,都要以为大喜乐。因为知道你们的信心经过试验就生忍耐。但忍耐也当成功,使你们成全完备,毫无缺欠。(雅各书1:2-4)


---------


来自神的信—永生的视角
(200年7月)


南希:

你的生活仿如蒸汽,昙花一现然后消失无踪。

不要迷恋于你明天的计划。记住,你的时间在我手中,每一天都是我赐的礼物。总有一天我会召你和我在一起,所以充分利用今天,谨记永生。

---------


致神的信—结束人生之旅
(2001年7月)


主:

谢谢你给我时间成为全家人的属灵主管。尽管我几乎不能将自己视作基督生活的典范,但我还是很高兴看到别人能通过在我里面的圣灵见到基督。我活着是为了带着喜乐完成我的属灵追求,并完成你给我的任务:把我爱的人带到你面前。



---------


致神的信—完成你的意志
(2002年2月)


亲爱的神:

你是仁爱,充满责任感的父亲。你给我们有益的东西(胡萝卜而不是糖果)。当我们真正寻求你的意志时,我们大胆祷告—不是为我的意志,而是你的意志将被成就。




---------


致神的信—老我死去
(2002年3月)


亲爱的主:

当我看到生命的尽头即将来到,你在我生命中占据了更大的位置。我只是遗憾过去没有让你更多主宰我的生活。但你可以为了你的善能改变一切,在这些你给我的日子里我看到了这种改变。谢谢你!

你的女儿,南希

我却不以性命为念,也不看为宝贵,只要行完我的路程,成就我从主耶稣所领受的职事。(使徒行传20:24)


---------


致神的信—死亡
(2002年4月)

神:

帮我完成人生的行程…

---------


冲破终点线


4月29日,一个周日的晚上,我意识到母亲要离开我们了。尽管我们一直在祷告奇迹发生,也一直看到我们认为是每日的胜利,母亲还是平静地知道她将回到主的家里去了。我们按她的要求把她的床朝向窗外,这样她可以欣赏到她所爱的海上的美丽日落。她问我们所有那些沿着地平线飞翔的鸟儿是什么。她很快从我们脸上的表情意识到那是她自己欣赏到的圣景。那时,属灵象征的鸽子已成为她生命余烬的主题。

第二天早晨,4月30日,周一,一整天,母亲长期所在的教会和盟约组的朋友们不断来访。在我“先前的生命”中,我一直以为许多这样的女人都是很奇怪的(“属血气的人不领会神圣灵的事,反倒以为愚拙。”),但是现在我理解、珍惜和爱着她们每一个人。当她们祷告、赞美、手牵手的时候,我一直在看着——我前所未有地见证了属灵的倾注。

那天上午,我们联系到了母亲的妹妹,朱迪,她在俄勒冈中部的伯恩斯小镇教高中。我母亲非常想见她,妈妈越来越微弱的声音里有些急迫。当得知朱迪至少要10小时后才能到时,母亲最后的一句话是:“我会坚持到那时的。”

朱迪开了4小时车到博伊西,搭飞机到盐湖城,最后在约晚上10点半才飞到柑桔郡。妈妈的丈夫鲍勃和我留在医院里,看着妈妈的血氧水平和脉搏下降,我们一直给妈妈鼓气。鲍勃和我一直唱歌,鼓励妈妈坚持到“终点”。妈妈的两个朋友到机场接了朱迪并在晚上11点15分把她送到医院。朱迪和妈妈单独地待了15到20分钟—当时情景很感人。

后来我们几个人也进到妈妈病房里,一起过团契生活。我们哭泣、祷告、唱喜乐的歌。大约12点半的时候,妈妈的一个女性朋友悄声对我说:“现在可以了,都准备好了,你妈妈已经做好准备让她的灵离开,但她需要你告诉她。”我走到妈妈的床头,握着她的手,靠近她。我现在有机会向她说一个儿子可以对妈妈说的一切了—最后的每句“我爱你”,最后的每句“谢谢你”。然后我温柔地轻声说:“这里的事成了。现在可以让你的灵离开了。”

几秒钟以后,妈妈的呼吸平静地缓慢下来—每次呼吸间隔5秒,10秒,20秒,30秒…然后,她脸上带着浅浅的微笑走了,进入了耶稣慈爱的怀抱。神是如此仁慈,他是如此信实—没有痛苦,只有平安。我们伤感,可是我们也欣慰妈妈进入与主同在的永生的喜乐。就在那时妈妈的灵离开了,我们几乎可以听到耶稣说:“这个善和信的义仆做得很好。”


********************



对我们每个人来说,这是多么珍贵和荣耀的记忆。但凡在那个病房里的人都会成为信徒的… …一个相信我们的主和救主耶稣基督的存在、力量、爱和恩典的信徒。

继续读!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

神的祝福
致神的信——信心
浪子的故事
回到神身边
神的应许
致神的信—喜乐
《给神的信—恐惧》
祷告的力量
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 致神的信—喜乐 to My Google!
Add 致神的信—喜乐 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 致神的信—喜乐
主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHeart.org, 保留所有权利。

Letters to God - Joy

allaboutheart
LETTERS TO GOD -- JOY


Letter to God – Joy
(January 2002)

God,

I will find joy in each day,

praise Your name,

and speak to others about Your love and grace!

The joy of the Lord is (my) strength. (Nehemiah 8:10)

Count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing this, that the testing of your faith develops patience, and patience must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. (James 1:2-4)


---------


Letter from God – Eternal Perspective
(July 2001)


Nancy,

Your life is a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.

Don’t become enamored of your plans for tomorrow. Remember, your time is in My hands and each day is a gift from Me. One day, I will call you to be with Me, so make the most of today, keeping eternity in mind.

---------


Letter to God – Finishing the Race
(July 2001)


Lord,

I thank You for allowing me the time to be a spiritual matriarch for our family. Even though I hardly see myself as an example of the Christian life, I’m glad others see Christ in me through the indwelling of the Holy Spirit. I live to finish my spiritual race with joy, and to complete Your task for me of bringing my loved ones to You.



---------


Letter to God – Your Will be Done
(February 2002)


Dear God,

You are a loving, responsible Father. You give us what is good for us (a carrot rather than candy). Prayer is daring when we truly seek Your will – not my will be done, but Thy will be done.




---------


Letter to God – Dying to Self
(March 2002)


Dear Lord,

As I look at the end of my life getting closer, You are taking a larger place in my life. I am only sorry I did not give You more reign in my past. But You can turn anything for Your good and I see You doing that with the days You will give me. Thank you.

Your daughter, Nancy

However, I consider my life worth nothing to me, if only I may finish the race with joy and complete the task the Lord has given me. (Acts 20:24)


---------


Letter to God – Death
(April 2002)

God,

Help me to finish the race…

---------


“BREAKING THE TAPE”


It was Sunday evening, April 29th, when I realized my mother was going to leave us. Although we had been praying for miracles and we were receiving what we thought were daily victories, my mother peacefully knew that she was going home to be with the Lord. Upon her request, we turned her bed to the window, so she could enjoy a beautiful sunset over her beloved ocean. She asked about all the wonderful birds flying along the horizon. By the looks on our faces, she quickly realized that these were sacred images for her personal enjoyment. At that point, the spiritual symbol of the dove became the theme for the remainder of her life.

The next morning, Monday, April 30th, my mother’s friends from her long-standing church and covenant groups began appearing throughout the day. In my “prior life,” I had considered many of these women to be rather strange (“natural man does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him”), but I now understand, cherish and love every one of them. I watched as they prayed, sang and held hands – I witnessed a spiritual outpouring like never before.

Late that morning, we tracked down my mother’s sister, Judy, who teaches high school in the small, Central Oregon town of Burns. My mother really wanted to see her, and there was some urgency in my mom’s failing voice. When told that it would take Judy at least 10 hours to get there, some of the last words my mother said were, “I’ll hold on until then.”

Judy drove the fours hours to Boise, caught a plane to Salt Lake City, and then made the last flight into Orange County about 10:30 p.m. My mom’s husband, Bob, and I stayed at the hospital and cheered mom on as we watched her oxygen level and pulse rate drop. Bob and I were singing and encouraging mom to the “finish line.” A couple of my mom’s friends picked Judy up at the airport and whisked her to the hospital about 11:15 p.m. Judy spent 15 or 20 minutes alone with mom – it was a wonderful scene.

A number of us then joined in mom’s room and fellowshipped together. We cried, we prayed, we sang joyful songs. At about 12:30 a.m., one of mom’s girlfriends whispered to me, “It’s Ok now, everything’s Ok, your mom’s ready to let her spirit go, but she needs to hear it from you.” I went to the head of my mother’s bed, held her hand, and leaned close. I had the opportunity to say everything a son wishes he could tell his mom – every final “I love you”, every final “thank you”. Then I softly whispered, “Everything here is done. It’s OK to let your spirit go now.”

Within seconds, she peacefully started to slow down her breathing -- 5 seconds between breaths, 10 seconds between breaths, 20 seconds, 30 seconds… And then, with a slight smile on her face, she drifted away and entered the loving arms of Jesus. He was so merciful, he was so faithful – there was no pain, only peace. We grieved, but we also embraced the joy of mom entering into eternity with our Lord. Just at the moment that my mom’s spirit departed, we could almost hear Jesus say, “Well done thy good and faithful servant.”


********************



What a precious and glorious memory for all of us. You couldn’t have been in that hospital room and not left a believer…

. . .A believer in the presence, power, love and grace of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

Keep Reading!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?