基督徒引导

基督徒引导

 
当前位置: >> 基督徒引导

基督教的领导

我爸爸是全家基督教领导的基础。他确实是神的仆人。爸爸是教会的长老,建筑委员会的头儿,多年负责教会的设施和场地。爸爸在一次心脏搭桥手术后,54岁便过早地离世,之后人们在教堂前为纪念他种了一棵橄榄树。

爸爸在我儿子三岁生日后不久就去世了。他的去世使我们家里的基督教领导留下了一大片空白。仿佛生活中信仰和稳定的核心被剥掉了。失去父亲也让我感到自己的婚姻是如何空洞。尽管丈夫帮我准备了父亲去世后一些必要的文件和财务分配,但是如果没有耶稣,他根本无法安慰我们任何一个人。结婚时我以为丈夫是个基督徒,因为他整个高中时代都在做教会的管理员。可是,我想错了。婚礼后不久,他就不去教会了,明确告诉我去教堂他什么也得不到。

因为失去了基督教的领导,我的家庭变得不稳定。沟通消失了。我们不再去教会。父亲去世一年后,不可思议的事发生了—我和丈夫离婚了。我成了单亲母亲,独自抚养一个四岁的儿子。我想要给儿子一个稳定和信基督的家的梦想破灭了。

早期试炼…

在这么短的时间里,儿子和我就遭遇了生命中两个巨大的空白。关键时候,我们失去了儿子成长中需要的父辈的影响。由于失去了父亲(他的祖父),我们失去了神的引导。由于“失去”了我丈夫(他的父亲),我们没有了整日可以陪伴儿子的爸爸。结果,在离婚后好多年儿子和他父亲都没有联系。

这一系列事情之后,我开始去教会寻求基督的支持。我重新开始教书来养家糊口。为了儿子,我着力去爱他并且回复到基本的基督徒生活方式。经历痛苦之后,我意识到唯一可以填补尘世空虚的办法是在祷告中寻找天父。我请求神给我力量和引导—教我如何做好一个女人和母亲。

时常提醒……

耶和华是我的岩石,我的山寨,我的救主;
我的神,我的磐石,我所投靠的。
他是我的盾牌,是拯救我的角,是我的高台。

(诗篇18:2)

现在继续读!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

基督徒引导
质疑基督教
神的祝福
属灵成长
浪子的故事
祷告回应
自由意志
基督徒的遗产
神的应许
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 基督徒引导 to My Google!
Add 基督徒引导 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 基督徒引导
主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutHeart.org, 保留所有权利。

Christian Leadership

allaboutheart

Christian Leadership

My dad was the foundation of Christian leadership in our family. He was truly a servant of God. My dad was a church elder, head of the building committee, and in charge of the facilities and grounds for many years. Upon his untimely death at age 54, following one of the early heart by-pass operations, an olive tree was planted in his memory in front of the church.

My dad died shortly after my son’s third birthday. His death left a huge void of Christian leadership in our family. It was like the core of our faith and stability was ripped out of our lives. The loss of my father also made me aware of how empty my marriage was. Although my husband helped with the necessary paperwork and financial decisions following dad’s death, without Jesus, he was unable to comfort any of us. I thought my husband was a Christian when we were married, because he worked his way through high school as a church custodian. However, my assumption was wrong. Shortly after our wedding, he stopped going to church, revealing that he was “getting nothing out of it.”

The lack of Christian leadership in our family lead to instability. Communication disappeared. We stopped going to church. A year after my father’s death, the unthinkable happened -- my husband and I divorced. I was now a single mom, raising a four-year-old son on my own. My dreams for a stable, Christian home for my son were shattered.

Early Trials. . .

Within a relatively short period, my son and I were facing two major voids in our lives. At a critical time, we lost all paternal influence in my son’s upbringing. With the loss of my father (his grandfather), we lost Godly guidance. With the “loss” of my husband (his father), we lost a daily dad. As it turns out, my son had very little contact with his father for a number of years after the divorce.

As a result of these events, I returned to church and sought Christian support. I returned to teaching to support my family. For my son, I focused on love and a return to a basic Christian lifestyle. Through pain, I realized that the only way to fill earthly voids is by seeking our Heavenly Father in prayer. I asked God for strength and guidance – as a woman and as a mother.

Constant Reminder. . .

The LORD is my rock, my fortress, and my savior;
my God is my rock, in whom I find protection.
He is my shield, the strength of my salvation, and my stronghold.

(Psalm 18:2)

Keep Reading Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?