神所赐的全副军装

神所赐的全副军装

 
当前位置: >> 神所赐的全副军装

神所赐的全副军装

儿子5岁时我再婚。我的情绪恢复了。第二个丈夫非常“大男人”。他划帆船,赛车,驾驶飞机。他是艺术家音乐家。他什么都会造什么都会修,而这些活动他都要我儿子参加。尽管他的感情还有纠葛,而稳定的工作让他“厌烦”,他还是蛮符合一个继父的角色。我心想,现在不是挑剔的时候了。

还好,我们这个新家庭常去教堂。我儿子上主日学。我们参加了一个小型基督教团契(现在仍然聚会)。尽管我们家里又有了一个“父亲”形象,我还是坚持管教儿子。我用一个木勺—一次(“闲了棍棒,惯坏孩子”)。我们开始养宠物,很多。短短一段时间里,我们什么都有,从鼠到狗,从猪到浣熊。

儿子快七岁时,我们的生活更加稳定了。我们搬到“计划”社区中的一栋真正的房子里。我们帮助开始了一家教会,在那里我做“主日学总监”,我丈夫是长老。我们又在家里建立了一个基督教团契小组(这个小组不断成长,到现在仍然聚会)。

我们让儿子做日常祷告,他还参加教会的各种露营和其它活动。我们以身作则,儿子也效仿我们。七岁时,儿子在床边跪下接受了主。我们一起读完以弗所书6:10-18后,儿子决定要自己“穿上神所赐的全副军装”。

神所赐的全副军装

我还有末了的话,你们要靠着主,倚赖他的大能大力,作刚强的人。要穿戴神所赐的全副军装,就能抵挡魔鬼的诡计。因我们并不是与属血气的争战,乃是与那些执政的,掌权的,管辖这幽暗世界的,以及天空属灵气的恶魔争战。所以要拿起神所赐的全副军装,好在磨难的日子,抵挡仇敌,并且成就了一切,还能站立得住。所以要站稳了,用真理当作带子束腰,用公义当作护心镜遮胸。又用平安的福音,当作预备走路的鞋穿在脚上,此外又拿着信德当作藤牌,可以灭尽那恶者一切的火箭。并戴上救恩的头盔,拿着圣灵的宝剑,就是神的道。靠着圣灵,随时多方祷告祈求,并要在此儆醒不倦,为众圣徒祈求。
(以弗所书6:10-18)

现在读更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

祷告的力量
质疑基督教
属灵成长
浪子的回归
正面思考
婴儿奉献
神的祝福
回到神身边
神的应许
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 神所赐的全副军装 to My Google!
Add 神所赐的全副军装 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 神所赐的全副军装
主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHeart.org, 保留所有权利。

Full Armor of God

allaboutheart

Full Armor of God

I remarried when my son was five. I was on the rebound. My second husband was all “male.” He sailed boats, raced cars, and flew planes. He was an artist and musician. He could build anything, he could fix anything, and he involved my son in all of these activities. Although he came with some emotional baggage, and steady jobs “bored” him, he fit the role of a stepfather fine. I guess in my mind, there was no time to be choosy.

Thankfully, our new family attended church regularly. My son attended Sunday school. We joined a small Christian fellowship group (that still meets to this day). Although we had a “father” figure in the house again, I insisted on being the disciplinarian. I used a wooden spoon -- once (“spare the rod, spoil the child”). We started having pets, lots of pets. Over a short period of time, we had everything from mice to dogs, a pig to a raccoon.

When my son was about seven, we added even more stability to our lives. We moved to a real house in a “planned” community. We helped start a church, where I was the “Sunday School Superintendent” and my husband was an elder. We started another Christian fellowship group in our home (the group has grown and still meets to this day).

We established prayer in my son’s routine, and he participated in various church camps and activities. We lead by example, and my son responded. At seven, my son accepted the Lord, on his knees by his bed. We had just read Ephesians 6:10-18 together, and my son decided that he wanted to “put on the full armor of God” for himself.

The Full Armor of God. . .

A final word: Be strong with the Lord's mighty power. Put on all of God's armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies and tricks of the Devil. For we are not fighting against people made of flesh and blood, but against the evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against those mighty powers of darkness who rule this world, and against wicked spirits in the heavenly realms. Use every piece of God's armor to resist the enemy in the time of evil, so that after the battle you will still be standing firm. Stand your ground, putting on the sturdy belt of truth and the body armor of God's righteousness. For shoes, put on the peace that comes from the Good News, so that you will be fully prepared. In every battle you will need faith as your shield to stop the fiery arrows aimed at you by Satan. Put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. Pray at all times and on every occasion in the power of the Holy Spirit. Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all Christians everywhere.
(Ephesians 6:10-18)

Read More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?