乳癌幸存者

乳癌幸存者

 
当前位置: >> 乳癌幸存者

乳癌幸存者
乳癌幸存者喜欢谈论他们的治疗过程,所以请容忍我。我在1995年1月被诊断为乳癌。经过乳腺X线检查,发现我右乳下半部的延性系统有了钙化。几年前我就发现右乳有纤维化的现象,因此一直坚持每年做乳腺X线检查。我被送往外科进行穿刺活检,医生安慰我说这很少是恶性的,但它确是恶性的!他建议我切除乳房,因为整个右乳的下半部分都被累及,医生安慰我说这基本只是乳腺导管内癌,还没从导管扩散到淋巴系统,但后来发现已扩散了!

他们摘除并检查了12个淋巴结,只在与右乳最近的淋巴结中发现两个癌细胞。七位癌病专家组成的小组认为我不需要放疗化疗,因为没有发现肿瘤,看上去癌细胞也是刚刚进入淋巴系统。他们确信已经去除了受感染的那两个淋巴结。因为癌细胞检测雌激素阳性,他们决定用他莫西芬来治疗以防复发,结果还是复发了。

1997年12月,验血发现癌细胞是活性的。扫描发现我的右锁骨、几个腹腔淋巴结和脊柱中都有癌细胞。活检表明是乳癌扩散。之后不久我开始化疗并接受每周治疗。我接受了一组共八种化疗(包括阿霉素、紫杉醇、泰素泰尔、健择、诺维等),两整轮放疗(脊柱和脑部),三种荷尔蒙治疗(阿纳托唑、来曲唑、他莫西芬),和每月输帕米膦酸来健壮骨骼。大多数的治疗都是六个月一期,中间间歇很短。

在这些间歇中,我总是安排一次美妙的出游。作为乳癌的幸存者,很有必要有些期待。在第一次间歇,我们花了11天漫游夏威夷。(这是鲍勃自二战海军退役后第一次登船,他特别喜欢!)第二个间歇时,我们又沿着门徒保罗的足迹漫游希腊和土耳其。最后一趟我们去了以色列—太有福了!

*****************


每三个美国人中在一生中都会得某种癌症,所以我们即使自己没有,也会听说某人得了癌症。我想要和你们分享我的故事,看我如何作为一个乳癌幸存者找到了平安和喜乐。我希望我学到的东西可以帮你应对生活中的试炼,影响到其他经历癌症的人,甚或是改变你的整个人生。

继续读


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

完全顺服神
儿子的反思
癌症的祝福
乳癌幸存者
乳癌诊断
神对我癌症的计划
神的礼物
神的意志
乳癌复发
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 乳癌幸存者 to My Google!
Add 乳癌幸存者 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 乳癌幸存者
主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHeart.org, 保留所有权利。

Breast Cancer Survivor

allaboutheart
Breast Cancer Survivor

Breast cancer survivors love to talk about their treatments, so please bear with me. I was first diagnosed with breast cancer in January of 1995. A mammogram showed calcifications in the ductile system of the lower half of my right breast. I had a fibrous right breast for several years and was conscientious about getting annual mammograms. I was sent to a surgeon for a biopsy and was reassured that there was very little chance that it would be malignant, but it was! He recommended a mastectomy since the entire lower half of the breast was involved and reassured me that it was almost certainly ductal carcinoma in situ and had not spread out of the ducts of the breast to the lymph system, but it had!

They removed and examined 12 lymph nodes and only found two malignant cells in the lymph node closest to the breast. A panel of seven oncologists decided that I did not need chemotherapy or radiation since no tumor was found and it appeared that the cancer had just entered the lymph system. They were quite sure they had removed the only affected node. Since the cancer tested positive for estrogen, it was decided to treat me with Tamoxifen to prevent the slight chance that it might reoccur, but it did!

In December of 1997, a blood test showed that the cancer was active. Scans found it in my right clavicle lymph node, in several abdominal nodes, and in the spine. A biopsy showed that it was breast cancer that had metastasized. I began chemotherapy shortly thereafter and have continued weekly treatments ever since. I have had combinations of eight chemotherapies (including, Adriamycin, Taxol, Taxotare, Gemzar, and Navelbine), two complete rounds of radiation (spine and brain), three hormone treatments (Arimidex, Femara and Tamoxifen), and monthly infusions of Aridea to strengthen my bones. Most of my treatments are in six-month schedules with short breaks in between.

I always plan a wonderful trip during these breaks. As a breast cancer survivor, it is important to have something to look forward to. During the first break, we took an eleven-day Hawaiian cruise. (It was the first time my husband, Bob, had been on a ship since he was in the Navy in World War II, and he loved it!) During the next break, we went on a cruise to Greece and Turkey following in the footsteps of the apostle Paul. On our last trip, we went to Israel – what a blessing!

*****************

One in three Americans will develop some form of cancer during their lifetime, which is why we all know someone who has had it, if we have not had it ourselves. I’d like to share my story with you about how I’ve found peace and joy as a breast cancer survivor. And I hope that what I have learned will help you cope with the trials in your life, reach out to someone going through cancer, or maybe even change your life altogether.

Keep Reading


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?